The Debt-O-Meter

Terry and I have made a debt-o-meter to measure out progress. It’s early stages yet, but at the end of every month we get to fill it in with our progress.

This debt-o-meter perfectly suits our personalities as Terry, the logical one, got to measure it all out perfectly and symmetrically and I got to trace the end product and add inspirational comments. And I get to color it all in.

This post is actually the first mention I’ve made of our actual amount of debt. Terry and I began this month with £9361.51 in credit card debt (plus my student loan debt, which we’ll tackle as soon as we’re credit card debt free). I hate saying that. Makes me feel sick. Which is why we are even making debt-o-meters in the first place…

Leave a Reply

