The Accidental Purchase

Today I spent money on accident. No, seriously.

I’ve recently decided that I should buy Despicable Me in French as an end of year treat for my students. While on amazon.fr, I noticed that some movies were 5 for 30€. So I picked 5 that I could watch with my students and put them in my basket. Then I thought I’d check out to see what shipping to the UK would be. I called Terry to discuss whether or not that was a good idea and a screen asked me if I would like to pay in GBP. Of course I want to pay in pounds rather than euros, I thought. So I clicked yes.

Then the screen said ‘Merci! Your package is on it’s way!’

I’m not upset that I’ve bought them as I can use them in school and they were cheap, but I do wish I’d realised what I was doing at the time.

The moral of this story: don’t teach and shop.

Leave a Reply

