4 Weeks to a More Organized Home: Days 7 & 8

I didn’t manage to post yesterday, so today I’ll do days 7 & 8:

Day 7 Challenge:

1. Get dressed in something that makes you feel great

Today I chose a green dress and got complimented on it by a friend!

2. Set the timer for 15 minutes and vacuum the main living areas of your home.

3. Wipe down all the baseboards in your home.

This is not the first or the last time that I am happy my home is so small! This didn’t even take 5 minutes. 

4. Find 5 items to get rid of today. Throw them out, stick them in a donate or garage sale box, give them to a friend who can use them, or list them on Craigslist or eBay.

20140801-200706-72426964.jpg

1-3. Magazines – recycle (why do I have so many magazines in my house?!)

4. Coat hanger that I meant to paint but never did – donate

5. Random cat tower accessory that we had been using as a magazine rack – throw away

Day 8 Challenge:

1. Get dressed in something that makes you feel great

2. Set the timer for 15 minutes and go through your dresser drawers. Remove items you no longer love, need, and/or wear. Quickly organize the remaining items.

This gave me time to finally re-organize my drawers that I’d been meaning to sort out forever! I found 7 pieces of clothing that I could live without, however instead of recycling them, I’ve set them aside to be used in future craft projects

3. Wipe down all the door handles in your home. You can use a damp rag with a little disinfectant on it or a cleaning wipe. 

Again, tiny home, tiny task 

4. Find 5 items to get rid of today. Throw them out, stick them in a donate or garage sale box, give them to a friend who can use them, or list them on Craigslist or eBay.

20140801-202825-73705102.jpg 1. Old BT hub – I’ve called them and they’re sending me a bag to mail these back to them 

2. Bingo stick – I played Bingo once. 2 years ago. – Donate

3. Champagne cap – throw away

4. Key chain – donate

5. Unidentified object. I don’t know what this or what it does – recycle

Leave a Reply

