4 Weeks to a More Organized Home – Day 9

Day 9’s Challenge:

1.Get dressed in something that makes you feel great

That would be the cat tank top I made yesterday 🙂

20140802-221815-80295947.jpg

2. Set the timer for 15 minutes and do a quick-clean of your bathroom.

This gave me time to give the shower a quick scrub – something I should definitely do more often!

3. Clean your light switch plates. You can use a damp rag with a little disinfectant on it or a cleaning wipe. 

Easy peasy, I like today’s challenge!

4. Find 5 items to get rid of today. Throw them out, stick them in a donate or garage sale box, give them to a friend who can use them, or list them on Craigslist or eBay.
20140802-220916-79756103.jpg
1. Tights- donate
2. Socks – donate
3. What is this? Whatever it is, it looks shoddily made – throw away
4. Old cufflinks box – recycle
5. Pillow cover – donate

Unfortunately, my house doesn’t look clean at all today as I decided to spend my birthday money on stuffing to make some cushions for the house to spruce things up and a sewing magazine that I’ve been wanting to buy for a few weeks now. I used some coupons to save £16 on my purchase 🙂 Once I brought all of my goodies home, the house began to resemble an episode of Hoarders: Crafters edition.

20140802-220737-79657598.jpg
Hopefully, tomorrow this will all be transformed into pillows

Terry helped me cut out all of the pillows, so they are ready to sew first thing tomorrow morning – and then hopefully my house will look clean again!

20140802-220736-79656705.jpg
All cut out and ready to sew!

Pictures to follow.

Leave a Reply

