Month 6 Totals

It’s payday!!!! Can you believe it’s been 6 months since Terry and I decided to turn our lives around and pay off all of our debt? Neither can I. It’s flown by. Without further ado, I present our 6 month totals:

Mandi’s US Credit Card (I try to use this every time I go home to help maintain my US credit): $91.11 (£54.87)

Mandi’s Student Loans: $955.75 (£576.58)

Terry’s Credit Card: £678.58 ($1125.97)

Total paid off of our debts in August: £1310.03 ($2172.10)

6 Month total: £8457.71 ($14,023.31)

WOW!!!! If you had asked me at the beginning of this adventure how much I thought I could pay off of my loans in 6 months, this would most definitely not have been the answer. I probably would have guessed maybe £3000. It’s been a long 6 months, but I’m looking forward to paying off at least as much debt in the next 6 – and hopefully more!

IMG_1006.JPG
£4165 paid off of Terry’s credit cards – almost halfway there!!
Leave a Reply

